Embassies in the Seychelles

Seychelles Flags

The Seychelles retains 9 embassies and high commissions overseas with 86 consulates and other representations. In the capital of the main island of the Seychelles, in Port Victoria, Mahé, there are 9 embassies and high commissions. Furthermore, there are 23 consulates and other representations in Seychelles.

Embassies & High Commissions in Seychelles

Currently, there are 9 embassies in the Seychelles located in Victoria, Mahé.

Chinese Embassy

The Chinese embassy situated in the Seychelles is one of the 265 Chinese diplomatic and consular representations found around the world. However it is the sole Chinese representative in the Seychelles. The Address of the embassy is P. O. Box 680, St. Louis, Mahé, Seychelles. You may contact the embassy on the (+248) 467 17 00. The office hours of the embassy are from 08.30 to 12.00 and 14.00 to 16.00. The ambassador of the Chinese embassy in the Seychelles is Mrs Yin Lixian.

Cuban Embassy

While Seychelles does not have any representative in Cuba, the embassy of Cuba is found in Victoria and represents the only Cuban representative in the Seychelles. The ambassador of the embassy is Mrs Maria Aida Nogales Jimenez. The address of the embassy is Bel Eau, Victoria, P.O. Box 730, Mahé, Seychelles and the telephone number is (+248) 22 40 94.

France Embassy 

The embassy of France is located in Victoria in the Seychelles with Genevieve Iancu as the ambassador. France has only one representative in the Seychelles while the republic of the Seychelles possesses 4 representatives in France.  The address of the embassy of France in the Seychelles is La Ciotat i Mont Fleuri, 1st floor, P.O.Box 478, Victoria, Mahé, Seychelles. The embassy is opened from Monday to Thursday between 08.00-12.00 and 13.00-17.00.

Indian Embassy

India High Commission in the Seychelles is situated at the address Le Chantier, P. O. Box 488, Francis Rachel Street, Victoria, Mahé. The High commissioner is Mr Sanjay Panda and you may reach the embassy on the (+248) 461 03 01.

Libyan Embassy

The Seychelles does not have a representative in Libya but the Libyan representative is present in the Seychelles at Transvaal House, Beau Vallon, P.O. Box 1177, Victoria, Mahé. The opening office hours of the embassy are from Monday to Thursday at 09.00 to 15.00 and on Fridays from 09.00 to 12.00.

Russian Embassy

The ambassador Mr Vladimir Belous manages the sole representative of Russia in the Seychelles located at the address P. O. Box 632, Le Niol, Mahé. One may reach the office on the (+248) 426 65 90 for any enquiries.

Embassy of the United Arab Emirates

The address of the United Arab Emirates Embassy in the Seychelles is Eden Bleu Hotel, Eden Island, Victoria. The telephone of the embassy is (+248) 439 90 38.

Embassy of the United Kingdom

The British High Commission in Victoria, Seychelles is managed by the High commissioner Caron Rohsler. The only representative of the United Kingdon can be found at 3rd Floor, Oliaji Trade Centre, Francis Rachel Street, Victoria, Mahé. The office number is (+248) 42 836 66.

Embassy of Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan High Commission can be found at Suite 3-01, Capital City Building, Independence Avenue, Victoria, Mahé. The office telephone is (+248) 4281 34 88. The high commissioner is Mr Esala Weerakoon.